Monday, July 29, 2013

Book Review: Wicked Beat (Sinners on Tour #4) by Olivia Cunning

If you are looking for some juicy rock star books to dive into, the Sinners on Tour series by Olivia Cunning is the way to go! Wicked Beat is the fourth book in this series and focuses on Sinners drummer Eric Sticks and their new soundboard engineer Rebekah. In previous books, Eric is pretty much the voyeur to all of his band mates sexual escapades. He is always there watching, but rarely participates.

Rebekah Blake is filling in for her brother Dave who was injured when the band's tour bus crashed. She set out to seduce guitarist Trey Mills and never expected to hit it off so well with goofball Eric instead. No one gets his corny humor like she does and they have an instant connection. They realize rather quickly that they may be able to help each other with their bedroom issues. Rebekah's issue makes her feel the opposite of sexy and Eric's is what has kept him on the sidelines all of these year in the band. Will there sexual experimentation with each other eventually turn into more?

If you are not familiar with Olivia Cunning's books, you should know that these are not hearts and flowers and rainbows kind of stories. Don't get me wrong, there is a sweetness to them, especially Eric who really is a big sweetie, but this is down and dirty rock star sex. And it is awesome. I think Eric was my favorite Sinner even before this book because of his sense of humor. This just solidified his standing with me. Normally I will share a swoon worthy quote from a book, but I felt it more appropriate to share some of Eric's jokes.

"Wait," Eric said. "Do you have any camouflaged condoms?" "Why would you need camouflaged condoms?" Rebekah asked. "So you won't see me coming."

"I am on my last limb. Luckily, it's the inflatable one."

OK, yes they are totally cheesy but that didn't keep me from laughing out loud and snorting at him. I loved his corny jokes! I was also interested to learn why he always chose to watch his band mates instead of participate sexually on most occasions. It definitely wasn't what I expected, though I honestly didn't have something in mind, but it made sense. His bedroom insecurities just made him that much sweeter to me.

I really enjoyed Eric and Rebekah both in and out of the bedroom. And I thought that the little ritual they do in order to "solidify" their relationship, so to speak, was awesome. Like I said Eric is my favorite Sinner and together they make my favorite couple in the series so far.

Wicked Beat will be available on August 6, 2013. You may pre-order using the store links below.

Marianna's Rating:

**I received an advance review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Title: Wicked Beat
Author: Olivia Cunning
Series: Sinners on Tour #4
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica
Social Media: @OliviaCunning;

Book Description: From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners’ new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she’s too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention. Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy. But Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her. A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.

Sinners on Tour series reading order:
1 - Backstage Pass
2 - Rock Hard
3 - Hot Ticket
4 - Wicked Beat
5 - Double Time


  1. Wonderful another series I need to get into hahaha. Oh man I better start reading!

  2. I can't wait to get it tomorrow! So I can read it in a day and then go to Double Time!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...